Pitlochry, Scotland murieljohnstone@scotscores.com

Niel Gow’s Fiddle


Niel Gow’s music played on one of Niel Gow’s fiddles from 1760

Fiddle – Pete Clark

Piano – Muriel Johnstone

SKU: INVER 229 Category:


  1. Tullochgorm and Burns’ Poem ‘To Mr Gow Visiting Dumfries’
  2. Loch Errochside
  3. Coilsfield House
  4. The Duchess of Atholl
  5. The Whisky Set
  6. Mrs Macdougall Grant
  7. Sir George Clerk of Pennicuik
  8. Watson’s Class
  9. Major Graham of Inchbrakie
  10. Miss Graham of Inchbrakie
  11. Lady Cunningham of Livingstone
  12. Lament of Flora MacDonald
  13. General Lord Glenlyon’s March & Quickstep
  14. Banks of Garry
  15. Nathaniel Gow’s Lament for His Brother
  16. Dungarthill
  17. Niel Gow’s Lament for the Death of His Brother Donald
  18. Niel Gow’s Lament for the Death of His Second Wife

Sample of Coilsfield House

Coilsfield House

Sample of Niel Gow’s Lament for the Death of His Second Wife

Niel Gow’s Lament

Further information on Niel Gow can be found at


Donations to the Niel Gow Memorial fund can be made on this website.

Additional information

Weight 80 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Niel Gow’s Fiddle”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *