Pitlochry, Scotland murieljohnstone@scotscores.com

Three Score and Four


Compositions by Muriel Johnstone

A selection of Jigs, Reels, Strathspeys, Airs, Waltzes and Slow Reels.

The music is written with a melody line and chord symbols.

A version of the book with 2 hand piano arrangement and chord symbols is also available on request.

This volume is a combination of the first and second of Muriel’s books of tunes and contains 64 tunes.

Also available as an e-book download


SKU: Book M 09 Category:


This book contains the tunes previously published in ‘A Score and More’ and ‘Two Score More’ tunes for Scottish Country Dancing.

The original versions of these two books were published in 1984 and 1987 respectively.

This volume contains

  • 14 Jigs
  • 22 Reels
  • 17 Strathspeys
  • 3 Airs
  • 5 Waltzes
  • 3 Slow reels

A list of the tune titles is included under the Additional Information tab.

Additional information

Weight 300 g

Alastair Ross Taylor
Ayton Jig
Castle Hill
Fred’s Fancy
Jackie Lindsay
King of Spades
King’s X
Longridge Towers
Mowden Hall
Off the Rails
Sally Alison Taylor
Windmill Bastion


Alastair’s Hornpipe
Colin Lander’s Reel
Confluence, The
Dancing Fingers
Fu’ as a Puggie
Graham’s Black Bottle
Have Kilt Will Travel
H.M.S Berwick
H.M.S Invincible
Jessie Walker
Lindsay Zobel
Mel’s Fiddle
Miss Carole Stoker
Mrs. Dorothy Johnstone
Postmaster, The
Ray’s Reel
Reversal, The
Robert Forsyth Crowe
Stack of Cards
Stack of Cards
Thør & Richard’s Rant


Bill Zobel
Burnfoot House
Campbell of Laphroaig
Ladykirk Bridge
Linda Gaul
Miss Anne Hughes
Miss Jean McColm
Miss Margaret Anderson
Miss Margaret Church
Miss Margaret McLaren
Miss Roz Scott Huxley
Miss Wilma Miller
Mrs. Alice Anderson
Mrs. Mary Stoker
Muriel Johnstone’s Compliments to Robert Mackay
Tom Steele


Katherine’s Welcome
Mr. & Mrs. Little of Castle Douglas


Berwick Waltz
Eyemouth Harbour
Fiona May

Slow Reels

Grist to the Mill
Majician, The


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Three Score and Four”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *